And Now, For Something Serious…

I just read this post about a friend of one of my friends on Facebook, and it really touched me, so I decided to share it with you:

20withcancer.blogspot.com

Unfortunately, I have also had the experience of having cancer at a young age, but I was fortunate enough to make it through the chemotherapy and radiation, which were very effective for me. In July, it will be two years since I have joined the ranks of survivors (but more on that another time).

Please keep this woman’s family in your prayers. It breaks my heart that someone not much younger than me would have to go through this horrible experience and not make it out the other side.

Below is a picture from a cruise my family took a couple of months after I was finished with active treatment:

My family during a cruise a couple months after active treatment for TNBC.
My family during a cruise a couple months after active treatment for TNBC.
Leave a Reply

